Sadiq Sanjrani swore in as a new chairman senate

in National

Islamabad: PML-N lost as Sadiq Sanjrani elected as a new chairman senate.

Sadiq Sanjrani, the candidate of the opposition alliance had elected as the Senate chairman, While PPP’s candidate, Saleem Mandvi Wala as deputy chairman senate. President Mamnoon Hussain has appointed Sardar Yaqoub Nasir as presiding officer. Sardar Yaqoub presided over the Senate meeting. During the session, by secret opinion poll, Sadiq Sanjrani elected as the chairman senate. While Saleem Mandvi Wala elected as deputy chairman senate. All the members voted for nominated candidates for the chairman and deputy chairman through the secret poll. And the voting completed at around 6 pm. At the end of the polling, presiding officer Yaqoub Nasir cast his vote.

Sadiq Sanjrani became successful with 57 votes.

Counting of votes started after the completion of the voting process. While on the completion of votes’ counting, the presiding officer announced Sanjrani’s success as chairman senate. The presiding officer said that total 103 votes cast for the chairman Senate, in which Sanjrani got 57 votes. Therefore, he got success in the poll and elected as the new Chairman Senate. The opposition alliance PTI, PPP, MQM Pakistan and the two independent senators of Balochistan had supported Sadiq Sanjrani. Later on, the presiding officer took oath from the newly appointed chairman Senate (Sadiq Sanjrani).

Saleem Mandviwala elected as deputy chairman Senate.

Sadiq Sanjani took his position after taking the oath and started the voting process for the selection of Deputy Chairman Senate. While there had a competition between the PPP’s nominated candidate Salim Mandviwala and PML-N’s Usman Kakar for the deputy chairman Senate. After announcing the results, Saleem Mandviwala has become successful. He got 54 votes while Usman Kakar of PML-N got 44 votes. While, The chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjani took oath from the new elected deputy chairman Senate, Saleem Mandviwala.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.